This site uses cookies to deliver our services and provide a basic level of website functionality. The four different types of cookies are: Strictly Necessary cookies, Functionality cookies, Performance cookies and Advertising cookies. By checking the box and clicking the button below, you are informing Rapid Electronics Ltd that you agree to the use of these cookies as detailed in our Privacy Policy.

Industry Schools FE/HE Site: Industry Site: Schools Site: FE/HE Site: Mobile

Rapid shortlisted for two awards at Elektra 2017

Rapid shortlisted for two awards at Elektra 2017
Rapid is delighted to have been shortlisted for two awards at the Elektra 2017 awards, the most prestigious awards ceremony in the electronics industry.

The company features in two categories: Distributor of the Year and the Educational Support Award. The other shortlisted companies in the Distributor of the Year category are Aerco, Digi-Key, Mouser, Premier Farnell, RS Components and TTI, Inc. The Educational Support Award, a new category which recognises the company that has done most to advance the cause of engineering and STEM education, also features Harwin, Plessey Semiconductors, RS Components and TDK-Lambda.

"It is a huge achievement for us to be nominated twice in this year's Elektras", said James Bates, Rapid's Managing Director. "These are very much the 'Oscars' of our industry, so to be recognised in this way shows that we are making great progress as a company and offering services customers and suppliers value."

“It’s been a year of great innovation across the industry and this year’s entries to the Elektra Awards have showcased the very best of those innovations that are enabling advances in every area of electronics,” said Josh Brooks, publisher and editor of Electronics Weekly, which organises the awards.

The Elektras take place at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London on 6 December.

Share |

Post a Comment